Ah


Well it’s 12am on a Sunday, I’m about off to bed but I have a massive cut on my finger which refuses to close up. Stiches are for chumps; anyway I have been under tremendous pressure the last several days with working more hours on my job and doing enough school work to pass (all I’m aiming for as of now). The posting schedule has gotten slightly askew but this does not go without any good merit; I’ve accomplished quite a bit of writing the last several days as well. Some of this work is already on its way to the slush piles of doom (that tend to lose decent works all too often) and I have poetry lining my relinquishing notebook.

The second installment of the web series (untitled until Monday) will be released on Monday and I will share more information via a video on the Youtube Account. Make sure to subscribe there to keep up to date on my poetry video, my first Vlog will be live on Tuesday. Also if you missed the here are my last two poems on Youtube

 

Well expect two poems tomorrow and a typical post :p

 

Take care all,

Damian

About Damian Rucci

D.F. Rucci is a writer, blogger, and a musician from a small town in New Jersey. View all posts by Damian Rucci

3 responses to “Ah

  • mapelba

    You are prolific and hard to keep up with! But I am very glad I came by–this was great to listen to. You young people today–you have so much you can do! I’m jealous and impressed. Don’t bleed to death and don’t work insanely hard. Oh, and I’m glad you’re brave enough to share. Maybe you don’t see it that way, but it looks that way to me.

    Good job with that gray pen of yours.

  • ringle

    Damian, I know first hand how having a blog (not to mention these other things you’ve branched into) can suck up a lot of time, especially if you are trying to post regularly. And yet it is so rewarding, because you get nearly instant feedback, and it’s of a different sort than school work is. At the risk of sounding parental, let me just say that school is important, even if you have almost graduated! Clearly you are a pretty darn intelligent person — we have seen that quite clearly on this blog — and there is no doubt that you are already making something of yourself. But don’t forget that small detail of the diploma. Your readers care about you and your future welfare, me among them!
    Robin

  • Damian Rucci

    Thanks both of you! 🙂 I am full well planning on graduating high school and I’ll be going to community college in the fall. Once I do a year and a half to two years there I can transfer to a state college and I’ll be studying English for a teaching degree. Thank you very much for your consideration!

    And Marta don’t worry I didn’t bleed to death it finally stopped :p haha guess that is the one fatal flaw of the meat department.

    Both of you have an amazing day!

Join the Conversation!

