Poem #16 – What We’ve Seen


Well here’s #16. As you can tell I’m eight days off seeing as today is the 25th (though it’s early) I’ll have a day soon just to post a new poem every hour. More info on that in tomorrows post ๐Ÿ™‚ enjoy.

If you saw me now
could you believe your eyes?
And weโ€™ll sail on the outskirts
of my life.
When the time brings us surprises
and weโ€™re crying on the floor.
When they left my life one day
my eyes still glued to the door.
Perhaps one day Iโ€™ll find the key
to ease my mind,
in the dark I will stumble
until I realize.
That skies bring us omens
and gray-washed hills;
doctors give us relief
with prescription pills.
Our eyes grow wet with
rogue-lost tears
and our diaries swell with
angst and fears.
Until the blood stains the page
and brings us back
until we can smile,
and peak through the glass.
I still stare out my window,
at passing gray cars
and at night Iโ€™m searching
for truths dancing in the stars.
If youโ€™d seen their reflection
on the way down the street,
if youโ€™ only know had listened
maybe then, we could all see.

About Damian Rucci

D.F. Rucci is a writer, blogger, and a musician from a small town in New Jersey. View all posts by Damian Rucci

4 responses to “Poem #16 – What We’ve Seen

Join the Conversation!

