Poem #17-“She Called me a Loser”


Here’s some lyrics I wrote a couple of years ago and I’ll be sharing them right now for Poem #17 😀 Enjoy. Comment, rate, subscribe por favor. I’ll be getting back to ongoing comments by tomorrow morning. Just been a hectic week!

She said if life’s a circle

Than what can I do

Better go on a fishing trip

With my canoe.

If I catch a fish, think I’ll

Name him Paul

By the color of his fins

I’ll nail him on the wall.

The farthest star can be close

Just like a flower can be red

If you sit it next to a rose

Guess I couldn’t lay you to bed.

Cause the star shined wrong

Must’ve lost my way

Now I’m gone far too long

Just can’t wait, till I hear you say

Baby, we’ve lost control.

She must’ve held that fish

Until it went dry

No doubt she made a wish

Now it’s time for her to cry.

It’s scales went so damn still

Paul must’ve been scared

Than she squeezed it to her fill

Another little thing, we both shared.

The farthest star can be close

Just like a flower can be red

If you sit it next to a rose

Guess I couldn’t lay you to bed.

Cause the star shined wrong

Must’ve lost my way

Now I’m gone far too long

Just can’t wait, till I hear you say

Baby, we’ve lost control.

Lemme clear my head up a bit

Lay down some parenthesis

As I go through my scrapbook

Of memories, that indie girl

Still stands for herself

About Damian Rucci

D.F. Rucci is a writer, blogger, and a musician from a small town in New Jersey. View all posts by Damian Rucci

Join the Conversation!

