Poem #19 – I Swear it’s Coming for Us


Brush your hair back from your eyes,

kissing beaches in the sun.

Sea foam shadows are surprises

and we’re just about getting done.

I see the albatross’s beak soaring,

picking fishes out the sea

I want to fall asleep in the morning,

my nightmares waving goodbye to me.

I wonder if tomorrow’s coming,

it’s waiting on each and every word

I wouldn’t worry about nothing

for it will end someday I’m sure.

It’ll end someday I know,

it’ll end someday I’m sure

it’ll end someday we’ll go

back to bed and fall asleep.

About Damian Rucci

D.F. Rucci is a writer, blogger, and a musician from a small town in New Jersey. View all posts by Damian Rucci

One response to “Poem #19 – I Swear it’s Coming for Us

Join the Conversation!

